Quick News

County Week Results

Well done to all the team for their great efforts during last week’s Inter County Week.  Link to team photo (pdf)

The team was Captain- Lisa Warrilow (Lilleshall), Harriet Allsebrook (Shifnal), Vicky Bradbeer (Oswestry), Lucy Evans (Wrekin),  Isobel Green (Church Stretton / Wrekin), Katrina Gillum (Lilleshall), Sophie Johnson (Telford/Wrekin), Tania Pearce (Oswestry),  Victoria Raffle (Oswestry), Tara Rodenhurst (Ludlow), Caleigh Smith (The Shropshire), Helen White (Worfield).    All 12 members of the squad played during the week and many of the games went to the 18th. Most match results were very close:- Lincs 5  v Shrops 4:  Notts 7½ v Shrops 1½: Leics 5 v Shrops 4:  Shrops 4½ v Staffs 4½:  Shrops 4½ v Derbs 4½.

Overall Shropshire attained 5th place beating Derbyshire on game points. Lincolnshire retained the win and will represent Midland North in the County week Final event  in the Autumn.  Click on link for full set of game & match results:-  MNR County Week Full Results 2014

Many thanks to all the Shropshire Clubs and individuals who sent Good Luck cards in support of the team. A lovely display for our mascot table.slcga CW cards

Upcoming Events

  • July 23, 2014
    • Senior Summer Meeting & Championship
      Location: Shrewsbury Golf Club
  • July 24, 2014
    • Seniors Mixed match v Worcs&Here
      Location: The Herefordshire Golf Club
  • July 25, 2014
  • July 29, 2014
    • Seniors v Worcs & Here ladies
      Location: Bridgnorth Golf Club

Shropshire Ladies' County Golf Association content © Copyright 2014