Fixtures

 

 

FIXTURES FOR 2018

MAIN FIXTURES

Wednesday  25th April ARGLES/BREALEY GREENSOMES HAWKSTONE PARK  
Fri 25th & Sat 26th May LADIES’ COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPs  including Intermediate Championship WREKIN

 

Monday 11th June 4 BALL BETTER BALL SHIFNAL  
Friday 6th July TEAM CHAMPIONSHIPS & SUMMER MEETING     18 holes stroke-play inc  the Mary Black & Janet Blockley Club Team events MARKET DRAYTON

 

Wednesday 12th Sept AUTUMN MEETING   18 hole stroke-play inc FINALS of Wynne Corrie Cup, Ritchie Veterans Salver OSWESTRY  
Monday 22nd October PRESIDENTS FUNDRAISER – 4 Ball Am-Am SHIFNAL  
 

COUNTY 1st and 2nd TEAMS

Sun 24th to Fri 29th June COUNTY WEEK  (NOTTINGHAMSHIRE HOSTING) HOLLINWELL  
Monday 9th July 2nd Team vs Staffordshire (H) SHIFNAL  
Wednesday 25th July 2nd Team vs Derbyshire (H) THE SHROPSHIRE  
Monday 30th July 2nd Team vs Staffordshire (A) ENVILLE  
Thursday 9th August 2nd Team vs Derbyshire (A) ORMONDE FIELDS  
Saturday 17th March Shrimpton & Hargrove  (1) Open to all 1st, 2nd Senior & Junior Team players HENLLE PARK  
Sunday 25th March Shrimpton & Hargrove  (2) LLANYMYNECH  
Sunday 8th April Shrimpton & Hargrove  (3) BRIDGNORTH  
Sunday 22nd April Rutters Cup CHESTERTON  

SENIORS’ FIXTURES (OVER 50’s)

Monday 21st May Match v Staffordshire HANDSWORTH

 

Thursday 14th June SUMMER MEETING & CHAMPIONSHIP  Qualifying Round and Jo Marvell Trophy (over 70’s) LILLESHALL HALL  
Tuesday 19th June Match v Derbyshire ASHBOURNE  
Friday 27th July Match v SHUGC Senior Gentlemen MILE END  
Monday 25th June MIXED TRI  Shropshire – Worcs – Herefordshire CHURCH STRETTON  
Wednesday 1st August Match v Worcestershire & Herefordshire Ladies SHREWSBURY  
 

JUNIOR FIXTURES (aged 18 or under @ 1st January)

Wednesday 4th April Junior/Lady Greensomes (entry form) HILL VALLEY  
Saturday 14th April Par 3 Championships THE GROVE  
Saturday 28th April Tri-Tournament v D&F & Cheshire HENLLE PARK  
Sunday 13th May D&F & Cheshire – Rabbits HENLLE PARK  
Tuesday 29th May Non Handicap Competition TELFORD  
Saturday 30th June Junior Stableford MILE END  
Wednesday 25th July JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP HENLLE PARK  
Wednesday 8th August Non handicap 18 HOLE (Par 3 course) THE SHROPSHIRE  
Thursday 16th August Match vs Worcs & Hereford (Jessica Smith Trophy) WORFIELD  
Tuesday 28th August SHUGC Handicap Championship HAWKSTONE PARK  
Saturday 29th September Texas Scramble with County Ladies LUDLOW  
 

MIDLANDS NORTH LEAGUE JUNIOR GIRLS MATCHES

Sunday 15th April Handicap Match V Derbyshire BRANSTON  
Sunday 22nd April Scratch Match V Lincolnshire & Leicestershire ASHBOURNE  
Saturday 5th May Handicap Match V Staffordshire THE SHROPSHIRE  
Saturday 14th July Scratch Match V  Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire TELFORD  
Monday 13th August Girls Championships/ Challenge PATSHULL PARK  
Monday 20th August Finals Day TRENT LOCK