SLCGA Winners in 2014


7 Oct Handicap League Final  Chesterton Winners:  Market Drayton   Runners Up: Worfield
 Oct Mini League Final  Home & Away Winners: Worfield    Runners Up: Meole Brace
05 Oct Scratch League Final  Henlle Winners: Lilleshall Hall GC    Runners Up: Oswestry
10 Sep Marjorie Wycherley Trophy Lilleshall & Hill Valley Winner:   Best gross scores (Bronze) in relation to SSS from either Summer or Autumn Meeting Kerry Wallace Hawkstone Park – 100
10 Sep Marjorie Wynne Thomas Memorial Trophy Lilleshall & Hill Valley Winner: ;   Best 2 combined gross scores from Summer & Autumn Meetings Tania Pearce Oswestry 85+81=166
10 Sep Ritchie Salver Hill Valley Winner: Nicky Parsonage, Worfield  101-30-71
10 Sep Wynne Corrie Cup Hill Valley Winner: Marie Male, Oswestry 95-19-76
10 Sep Autumn Meeting Hill Valley Prize Winners:  Silver Div Nett Results:  Bronze Div Nett Results:
11 Aug Seniors match V Gents Shifnal Gentlemen won 9-7
06 Aug SLCGA Seniors’ Championship Shield Shrewsbury Winner: Ros Moor, Runner up: Jean Evans
4 Aug MNR Junior League v Leics Forest Hall Win for Shropshire 4-2
31 July 2nd Team Match Walsall Win for Staffordshire
30 July Senior Match v Staffs Shrewsbury Win for Staffs 4½ – 3½
25 July Junior Championships Shield Arscott Best 36 Gross Victoria Raffle 157 (78+79), Runner up Caleigh Smith 158 (83+75)
25 July Junior Championships -Handicap Cup 18 holes Arscott Winner: Rebecca Buckingham 87 -21-66; Runner Up: Victoria Raffle 78-7-71
25 July Senior’s Mixed Tri Match The Herefordshire Winners – Shropshire
23 July Jo Marvell Trophy (over 70’s) Shrewsbury  Kath Gleve Best Gross 86
23 July Seniors Meeting Shrewsbury Best Gross Jean Evans 83, Division 1 (0 to 18) 1st  Jean Evans 71 (83- 127) 2nd Sue Pritchard 75 (88-13) 3rd Kath Gleave 76 (86-10), : Division 2 (19 – 36) 1st Beryl Hitchin 74 (97-23) 2nd Marjorie Gilmour 75  (98-23) 3rd Carol Burgan 76 (97-21)
23 July Sally Shrimpton Nett Trophy Shrewsbury Jean Evans 71 nett
23 July Seniors Championship Qualifier Shrewsbury Qualifiers: Jean Evans 83, Olive Brown 85, Ros Moor 86 & Sue Pritchard 88
21 July 2nd Team match v Derbys (H) The Shropshire Win for Derbyshire 5-4
18 July 2nd Team match v Derbys (A) Kedleston Park Win for Derbyshire 6-3
10 July Mary Black Trophy Lilleshall Lilleshall team: Lisa Warrilow, Katrina Gillum, Helena Price 145
10 July Janet Blockley Trophy Lilleshall Worfield: Sally Weaver, Beryl Baker, Ann Holland 157
7 July 2nd Team match Patshull Park Win for Staffordshire 7:2
4 July Summer meeting Lilleshall Best Gross Lisa Warrilow 72. Silver Division 1st  Katrina Gillum 73  (75-2) Helena Price 73 (90-17): Bronze Division 1st Eunice Duke 74 (101-27) 2nd Beryl Baker 78  (104-26).  Prize Winners (pdf):   Division 1 Results (pdf):   Division 2 Results (pdf)
4 June Senior match v Staffs Shrewsbury 4.5 Staffs V Shropshire 3.5 win for Staffs
31 May Championship Oswestry Winner: Victoria Bradbeer (Oswestry)
29 May Nina Howells Salver Oswestry  
29 May Jean Barrowclough Cup Oswestry  
28 Apr Argles / Brealey (Greensome) Bridgnorth Winners: Sara Meehan & Pam Tattershall (Henlle);  Runners Up: Rita Fenwick & Vanessa Statham.  Argles Brealey 2014 Full Results (pdf)
April Ann Russell Rose Bowl Bridgnorth  Not played
2013-14 Hargrove Cup (Nett)   Winner:Sarah Belcher; Runner up Katrina Gillum.  Hargrove Nett Competition (pdf)
2013 -14 Shrimpton Cup (Gross)   Winner:Lisa Warrilow; Runner up Katrina Gillum.  Shrimpton Gross Competition (pdf)  
23 April Junior Girls / Ladies Greensome Hill Valley GC Eleanor Roberts & Lesley Cookson both from Llanymynech (38 points). Chloe Ashley & Jane Lloyd from Hawkstone Park GC won 9 hole competition (22 points).
4 April Senior Ladies v Juniors Aqualate Match cancelled due to insufficient Junior players
 March 2014 Rutter’s Cup: County Ladies v Professionals Chesterton Valley County Ladies lost to the professionals 2½ – 1½
15 March  Junior Girls v SHUGC Boys Arscott