SLCGA Winners in 2012


21 Oct Handicap League Final Shifnal Winners: Telford GC      Runners Up: Wrekin GC
03 Oct Argles / Brealey Stableford Foursomes Mile End Winners: Janice Turner (Mile End) & Angela Eke (Mile End).  
02 Oct Mini League Final Ludlow & Henlle Winners: Ludlow GC
01 Oct Scratch League Final Market Drayton Winners: Wrekin GC    Runners Up: Lilleshall
09 Sep Marjorie Wycherley Trophy Market Drayton Winner: Joyce Barker (Market Drayton)  Best gross scores (Bronze) in relation to SSS from either Summer or Autumn Meeting
09 Sep Marjorie Wynne Thomas Memorial Trophy Market Drayton & Bridgnorth Winner: Ros Moor (Bridgnorth);   Best 2 combined gross scores from Summer & Autumn Meetings
09 Sep Richie Salver Market Drayton Winner: Joyce Barker (Market Drayton)
09 Sep Wynne Corrie Cup Market Drayton Winner: Kayleigh Aston (Worfield)
09 Aug SLCGA Seniors’ Championship Oswestry Winner: Chris Evans
25 July Senior’s Mixed Tri Match The Shropshire Winners – Shropshire
20 July Jo Marvell Trophy Oswestry Margaret Ratcliffe
20 July Sally Shrimpton Trophy Oswestry Pauline Davies
20 July Seniors Championship Qualifier Oswestry Qualifiers: Chris Evans, Ros Moor, Jan Sheargold, Trish McGloin
2 July Mary Black Trophy Bridgnorth Bridgnorth team: Ros Moor, Anita Morley & Vanessa Statham
2 July Janet Blockley Trophy Bridgnorth Bridgnorth team: Carolyn Lees, Tricia Edwards & Bridgnet Kemp
2 July Summer meeting Bridgnorth Silver Division 1st Lisa Warrilow ( 77-76) 2nd Ros Moor (84-77) 3rd Anita Morley (92-79):  Bronze Division 1st Lisa G-Conway (101-78) 2nd Carolyn Lees (110-84) 3rd Carol Grivell (107-86)
7 June Senior match v Staffs Wolstanton Staffs 6½   Shropshire 1½
2 June Championship Llanymynech Winner: Vickie Bradbeer
31 May Nina Howells Salver Llanymynech Lucy Evans 75 and 72 Total 147.
31 May Jean Barrowclough Cup Llanymynech Gemma Thornell (74) on the back 9 from Katrina Gillum
27 April Ann Russell Rose Bowl Bridgnorth Winners: Angela Hinton & Jayne Sandford
2011-12 Hargrove Cup (Nett) Winner: Harriet Allesbrook (Shifnal)
2011 -12 Shrimpton Cup (Gross) Winner: Tania Pearce (Oswestry)
14/04/12 Shrimpton / HargroveRound 3 2011-2012 Henlle G.C. Best Gross: Isabel Green; Second Gross: Vickie Bradbreer; Best Nett: Millie Jones; Second Nett: Harriet Allesbrook
11/03/12 Junior Girls / Ladies Greensome Hill Valley GC Winners of 18 hole Comp: Caileigh Smith & Mair Robinson (The Shropshire).  Winners of 9 hole Comp: Ella Morrow & Carron Morrow (Telford)
04/03/12 Senior Ladies v Juniors Welsh Borders Match cancelled – snow
31/03/12 Rutter’s Cup: County Ladies v Professionals Chesterton Valley County Ladies won 3-2
17/03/12  Junior Girls v SHUG Boys Chesterton Valley 2-2 Match drawn
10/03/12  Shrimpton / HargroveRound 2 2011-2012 Hawkstone Best Gross: Tania Pearce; Second Gross: Katrina Gillum; Best Nett: Katrina Gillum; Second Nett: Tania Pearce
09/10/11 Shrimpton / Hargrove Round 1 2011-2012 Bridgnorth Best Gross: Ros Moor; Second Gross: Tania Pearce;Best Nett: Ros Moor;  Second Nett: Anne Belshaw